Raging mum spent over £5k on TUI holiday and found “disgusting” hotel bathroom full of mould and damp

0
113

A MUM has blasted TUI after she spent over £5,000 on a family holiday only to find disgusting mould and damp throughout their hotel bathroom.

Nicola Nash’s pictures show mould everywhere, filthy grouting, damp walls and a sink which appeared to be propped up with a metal bar.

The 33-year-old said they had to use towels to mop up surface water but still managed to slip and bruise themselves.

Nicola, from Dundee, paid £5,179 for the all-inclusive package for herself, husband and three children at the Hotel Globales Bouganvilla in Sa Coma, Majorca.

Nicola says the sink was supported by a rusty pole

The family travelled in September but Nicola has decided to publicly complain now after getting no response from TUI.

She complained: “I find it abhorrent that you can continue to ignore customers’ complaints. It appears to be a recurring theme.

“I will reiterate that the place we were subjected to staying in was a complete shambles, covered in mould due to a boarded-up window, causing injuries also.”

Nicola’s pictures show white tiles with dirty grouting, mouldy sludge on part of the shower screen, towels on the floor to dry up water, and peeling walls.

Another picture shows the underside of the sink, which appears to be propped up with rusty metal bars glued against the wall.

Yet another picture shows bruising to Nicola’s arm which she says happened when she fell over in the bathroom.

Nicola sustained bruising

The family also complained that the choice of food was very poor and Nicola included a picture of a plate with sweetcorn and an unidentified circular object.

She said today (thu): “We had no ventilation and the floors were extremely slippery.

“We had to put down towels all over the apartment floor, I slipped due to this and fell into the sink.

“My daughter did the same thing, she injured her foot causing her discomfort for a few days.”

She added: “We lost the use of our window due to a late addition of outside toilets and the smell that came up the drain into our room was disgusting.

“Considering we paid over £5000 the room size for two adults and three children was shocking.

“It has left me disgusted, heartbroken and stressed.”

The shower contained mould

Despite Nicola’s experience, the Hotel Globales Bouganvilla enjoys an average of four stars on Trip Advistor.

Happywandererkent praised the hygiene of the hotel, writing: “The food was buffet style and there was always a good selection and everything was clean and fresh.”

Darren Y who also visited in September said the hotel was “Out of this world”.

He wrote: “Can not fault this place at all. Rooms cleaned every day with clean bedding and towels every day, well worth the money.

But last month, user Zoe gave the place just one star and branded it a “run down council estate.”

TUI claimed they would be unable to comment without Nicola’s booking reference, something she says she has twice provided to the company.

 
SHARE
Previous articleShocking pictures show dozens of partridges “shot for sport” and dumped by roadside
Next articleBlood bank driver shot at with fireworks in “disgusting” bonfire night attack

NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY